Renaissance man.....

Stevo

Forum Asst. Chief
Hey there Stevo! We haven't seen you around the forum lately. At least start a post in the lounge and let us know how you're doing!

you asked for it....

Once there was a way to get back home.....

I can vividly recall when , as a rookie, i asked one of the more experienced emt's about something specific, and he shot back 'i'm just here to feel up the old ladies, adding an evil laugh to my obvious shocked appearance....

so what happened to me? well here's my story....

she had just got out of rehab, and was on her way to florida. she had to go to get away, being the bookkeeper having intricate knowledge of a construction company that had too quick a rise , and no apparent sugar daddy was a threat at that time....

Two months later she came back, missing her kids, faltering on her nasal cleanliness, and a threat to both factions in that the local PD could supposedly loose their boy with a wire to some revelation she could make, the co. could go down, the feds might come to town, who knows.... this is when i stumbled in

my pals on the PD grew cold, and vielied threats from wire boy came my way via a number of conduits, i had literally placed myself in the crossfire in this stupid wod, but being that i wore the star of life painted me as untouchable, one of the good guys......i kept her sheltered from it all, and clean.....this by no means an easy effort on my part, but if any of you grasp the infernal concept of gnawing penance you know why....

that most Americans actually believe in some sort of white/grey hat scenario at all is what takes me back the most. Most think that deals are cut with the little fish to bag the bigger ones, but the reality is mid management dealers are often solicited to keep track of their flock, who go down like russian roulette. Forfeiture being all about revenue in the first place premeditates just what amount of $$$ might be associated with it, the local yokels getting a healthy cut....