Questions about Cerritos College EMT program

EMSpassion

Forum Probie
Hey Guys.

I'm pretty new to the site and just recently applied at Cerritos College. I just received my enrollment date which is 07-28-11. I'm really excited to start the EMT program. It's something that i've been wanting to do for a long time now. Have any of you actually taken the EMT course at Cerritos College? I'm a new student and I'm worried that I won't get in the program the first time (they give priority to others who have been students longer). Any info on this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Big Easy

Forum Probie
Hey Guys.

I'm a new student and I'm worried that I won't get in the program the first time (they give priority to others who have been students longer). Any info on this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

this is true in regards to your actual registration date... for the actual class it is not true.
i know i am a month late, but did you get in?

OP
OP
E

EMSpassion

Forum Probie
Hey Big Easy!

Yeah I made into the class. After a long process but I made it. It's a really cool class with a really good instructor who has done it all. Were in our 3rd week already and have had basic test already. Can't wait to get started on our clinical and ride alongs.

CPTEMT

Forum Ride Along
Cerrtios EMT program

Hey EMSpassion,

I'm just waiting for my enrollment date for the next session of the Cerritos EMT class, hopefully I get in! Is there any advice you can give me, and is there anything to watch out for before stating the class?

Thank a lot

OP
OP
E

EMSpassion

Forum Probie
What's up CPTEMT.