Person Down

mikeylikesit

Candy Striper
LOL, cocky little punks aren't they when they are as big or almost as big as you.<_<

DBieniek

Forum Crew Member
2 mg of narcan IV. sign release and on to next call

Are you stupid? What part of this scenario gave you enough information to rule out the more likely causes and treat for a drug overdose? I seriously hope you are not able to function on an ambulance.

NREMT08

Forum Probie
What exactly is a black out disorder? and how could this disorder cause irregular pulse? or breathing? Just a question, I am an EMT-B so I know that there is alot that I don't know, lol, just never heard of this before, so I thought I'd ask.

mikeylikesit

Candy Striper
Blackout disorder is commonly referred to as syncope disorder. Basically the person can go black suddenly and more than once a day it usually happens up to 15 time a day unexpectedly. Most usually don't pass out but are temporarily blinded, it is a neurological disorder. The heart arrhythmias and the episodes are completely unrelated as far as I know.

mikeylikesit

Candy Striper
Are you stupid? What part of this scenario gave you enough information to rule out the more likely causes and treat for a drug overdose? I seriously hope you are not able to function on an ambulance.
Naloxone or Narcan is a drug used to counter the effects of opioid overdose, for example heroin or morphine overdoses. Naloxone is specifically used to counteract life-threatening depression of the central nervous system and respiratory system. So it can be used outside of an overdose.

Firemedic515

Forum Probie

Chill out there DB. That poster was obviously joking and it went right over your head. I got a good laugh out of it.:rolleyes:

Jon

Administrator
Community Leader