Im a 20yr old EMT with 1 point on my driving record

Matt Colb

Forum Probie
I live in Orange county and I am looking for a job. What are you honest thoughts about my chances of getting a job. Drug-free, no felonies, good head on shoulders.

adamjh3

Forum Culinary Powerhouse
I got hired at 18 - with a point on my record - with the first company I interviewed for.

clibb

Forum Captain
In Colorado, for most agencies who do 911 calls you have to be 21 to drive the ambulance.

Mufasa556

Forum Captain
What companies have you applied with?

OP
OP
M

Matt Colb

Forum Probie
I have applied to:

Emergency Ambulance
Medix
The Doctors
Care

I went through Care's interview process and thought I nailed it, only to be called and told I was too young. I was a little upset because I went through the whole process only to be told that.

I am waiting on the top 3. I am looking for someone that does 911. I feel like I am asking to much

OP
OP
M

Matt Colb

Forum Probie
Is there anything I can do as a 20yr old EMT right now? Some say work in a hospital, but I am not sure what I would be doing. Disney Land does not hire EMT's. Only Nurse. So that is out. I am looking for a full time job that will help support myself. =/

jgmedic

Fire Truck Driver
Is there anything I can do as a 20yr old EMT right now? Some say work in a hospital, but I am not sure what I would be doing. Disney Land does not hire EMT's. Only Nurse. So that is out. I am looking for a full time job that will help support myself. =/

AMR will hire you. Maybe only PT available, but they do 911 in Riverside County, all ALS units.

OP
OP
M

Matt Colb

Forum Probie
How do I apply with AMR? I looked online at some stuff and they only have like 9 job listings nation wide. Do I just have to send an email?

jgmedic

Fire Truck Driver
How do I apply with AMR? I looked online at some stuff and they only have like 9 job listings nation wide. Do I just have to send an email?