CPR Class- FNG...

jwkauf

Forum Ride Along
Reaction score
Hey everyone, I start my EMT-B class on November 1st, Talking to the instructor he said I need to re-certify for CPR before that time.. which I expected, but going on the Red Cross site, I see that you have the option to take for the laymen or for the "professional rescuer". So, my question is at this point I am not a Professional Rescuer, which class do I take?
Thanks guys and gals.

Hey everyone, I start my EMT-B class on November 1st, Talking to the instructor he said I need to re-certify for CPR before that time.. which I expected, but going on the Red Cross site, I see that you have the option to take for the laymen or for the "professional rescuer". So, my question is at this point I am not a Professional Rescuer, which class do I take?
Thanks guys and gals.
Since you're going into EMT school, you'll need to take the Professional Rescuer version. That's the level of CPR you'll need from now on.

Since you're going into EMT school, you'll need to take the Professional Rescuer version. That's the level of CPR you'll need from now on.

Thanks for the quick reply! I kinda assumed as much, just wasnt sure if they would ask to see any sort of certification (which I obviously do not have yet)

Thanks for the quick reply! I kinda assumed as much, just wasnt sure if they would ask to see any sort of certification (which I obviously do not have yet)
Anyone willing to spend the money can take a Pro Rescuer CPR course. Seriously.

The cost of the course is usually a little bit more expensive than the other courses but then again, there's more stuff that has to be brought along, used, and cleaned for that course than with other courses.