Paramedic programs in the San Francisco Bay Area

HereToLearn

Forum Crew Member
I've been working as an EMT for a couple years now and I want to start looking into my options for a good Paramedic school in the Bay Area. I'll be doing plenty of research before I pick one, but I figured it couldn't hurt to come on here and see if there were any recommendations about specific schools I should check out!

I should be finishing my BS in Fire Protection Administration in March. I figure I should take an anatomy/physiology course this summer to prep for Paramedic school. So if I could find a school that starts around the end of summer that would be ideal. But at this point, I'm more concerned with finding a quality program than the actual starting dates. Anyway, any recommendations?

Noctis Lucis Caelum

Forum Lieutenant
If you don't mind heading down in San Jose area at Foot Hill College they got a excellent Paramedic program. My instructor went to that school so of course he's going to be bias and vote for it. They also came down to his class one day and talked about the Paramedic program. Other than that I hear a lot of private programs.

OP
OP
HereToLearn

HereToLearn

Forum Crew Member
If you don't mind heading down in San Jose area at Foot Hill College they got a excellent Paramedic program. My instructor went to that school so of course he's going to be bias and vote for it. They also came down to his class one day and talked about the Paramedic program. Other than that I hear a lot of private programs.

I'm open to private programs as well if you have any recommendations.

Markhk

Forum Lieutenant
Well known programs include:

City College (San Francisco) -- Well respected, but long

California EMS Academy (Redwood City) -- Private program

Foothill College (Palo Alto) -- Well respected, probably what most people try to get into

Westmed College (San Jose) -- Private

Emergency Training Services/ETS (Santa Cruz) -- Private

NCTI -- Private/AMR's school