Volunteers

PeteBlair

Forum Crew Member
I am involved with a totally volunteer EMS agency in a retirement community in Florida.
I am looking for and would greatly appreciate responses from EMS volunteers specifically between the ages of 50 – 65. Please respond by email or private message. I have two questions:
1. Why did you volunteer for an EMS agency?
2. What is the single greatest reason you continue to do so?

Thanks!

Medic One

Forum Lieutenant
I work as a part time fill in (paid) for the nationally recognized Heritage Village Ambulance. The volunteer Amb has a few paid staff like me but it is the only Volunteer EMS agency in the country run and staffed by 55 and older volunteers. JEMS magazine has done several articles on them. Call George Goodwin (service chief) at Heritage Village Ambulance. To answer all your questions.
There website is http://hvambulance.org

Michael - "Medic One"
FF/Paramedic, EMS-Instructor
Pace / Medical Car Driver Lime Rock Park

Last edited by a moderator:

mcdonl

Forum Captain
I am in my mid 40's but I will answer your questions: