Suggestions for Study Guides?

sstatler

Forum Probie
I have heard from a variety of sources that the practice guide books you can get....do not ask hard complex questions like the NREMT exam. I have a textbook I am studying from, which allowed me to pass NREMT last time and has been suggested to me by my teacher:

EMT Complete: A Basic Worktext - Daniel J. Limmer

She also suggested the Learning Express Study Guide and said its most like the questions vs. any other examination...however...Ive read reviews on multiple study guides and it sounds like you may ace the study guide questions but they really arent like the actual test.

Can anyone suggest a REALLY great study guide/quiz book to use?

MICP

Forum Crew Member
"Study Guides"

What you want is NOT a paper guide or study text, that what your textbook is for. You want to review the context of the test as well as the content. The printed guides do a disservice because you can go back and forth between questions. You also cannot get the full experience of the computer interface or have test items categorized randomly. You also want a guide that will ask you questions that require the highest order of thinking of Bloom's Taxonomy, the Evaluation level. This moves you passed the empiric questions often seen in most classes and review texts, and requires you to critically think, apply your knowledge, and compare and contrast answers against each other to discover the best answer.