NREMT P work in the Middle East

Flyhi

Forum Crew Member
HI All,

I am in a bit of a quandry and looking for some solid advice from the EMS Life cloud:rofl:

I have been in EMS for 4 years now. I am an Irish Paramedic, HPC registered UK Paramedic but I trained in the USA and worked for a few months in Miami as a NREMT P. All that is wonderful but when I returned home in Aug of last year I realised that the advanced protocols that NREMT P providers are allowed to give in the States is no where near the protocols we have in Ireland. Now in defence of our little EMS system it has only had Advanved Paramedics here for 10 years or so.

That being said I am now in a position where I have a decision to make. I either stay here and deskill or I look abroad and try and get some work in the Middel east or similar. I'm just about to sit my CCP & Flight P in May so hopefully this will add another feather to my bow. (If I pass that is !!)

I have looked at the UK and it's an option but I was really looking at the Middle East. I am afcinated by the fact that you as a ALS provider could be involved with a EMS system that is devloping. Maybe I am being silly and it would be no different over there. And this is where all you guys come in ??

Any advice on what it's like, where is best in the M.E to get a start. I am ex militray and have TEMS to tag onto the NREMT P so I will consider anywhere once its solid advice I get.

Thanks all

Yurong

Forum Probie
If you want to get really involved in the development of a new EMS system you could look at EMS education. I'm in Riyadh Saudi Arabia teaching at a private 4 year college that offers a B.S. in EMS. If your interested Send me a PM with your email and We can talk.

ExpatMedic0

MS, NRP