Looking for 50 +yr. old volunteer EMTs for interview

akicooke

Forum Ride Along
Hello,

I'm doing research for an article on older adults (aged 50+) who volunteer as EMTS. If you are a recent retiree, who worked in an unrelated field, and has started a second career as a volunteer EMT I'd like to interview you. I can be reached at akicooke@yahoo.com.

Thanks in advance,
Amy Cooke

Here is the list of interview questions:

1)Why did you want to become a volunteer EMT?
2)What rescue squad/firehouse are you a member of? How long have you been a member?
3)What do you like best about being an EMT? What is the most difficult thing about your job?
4)During the application/training process, was you age ever an issue for those doing the hiring?
5)What are the advantages and disadvantages of being an older adult EMT?
6)What is your level of certification?
7)What advice you give other older adults who are interested in becoming volunteer EMTs?
8)What is the average age of EMT volunteers in your squad?
9)Anything else you'd like to add?

Flight-LP

Forum Deputy Chief
Hello,

I'm doing research for an article on older adults (aged 50+) who volunteer as EMTS. If you are a recent retiree, who worked in an unrelated field, and has started a second career as a volunteer EMT I'd like to interview you. I can be reached at akicooke@yahoo.com.

Thanks in advance,
Amy Cooke

Here is the list of interview questions:

1)Why did you want to become a volunteer EMT?
2)What rescue squad/firehouse are you a member of? How long have you been a member?
3)What do you like best about being an EMT? What is the most difficult thing about your job?
4)During the application/training process, was you age ever an issue for those doing the hiring?
5)What are the advantages and disadvantages of being an older adult EMT?
6)What is your level of certification?
7)What advice you give other older adults who are interested in becoming volunteer EMTs?
8)What is the average age of EMT volunteers in your squad?