Your Ems job pto and time off.

Gordoemt

Forum Lieutenant
These questions pertain to highly recognized Ems providers in socal.

Do you get vacation time and sick time or just paid time off?

If so how much pto?

Also can you give away shifts and swap shifts freely or are you limited?

I am an EMT in la just trying to figure out how other company's work with regard to pto and time off. Thanks guys

lukgiel

Forum Asst. Chief
Premium Member
These questions pertain to highly recognized Ems providers in socal.

Do you get vacation time and sick time or just paid time off?

If so how much pto?

Also can you give away shifts and swap shifts freely or are you limited?

I am an EMT in la just trying to figure out how other company's work with regard to pto and time off. Thanks guys

I have paid sick,personal and vacation days.
Holidays are paid double if I work during them.

I am able to swap shifts, we all get emails with available shifts, some are overtime ( for full time) and some are just extra shifts (for part time work).
I can work as low as 20 hours and even pick up any shift I Want (all online) and go up to 60 hours.

We also get annual salary increase and have the choice to go 911 in 6 months

We also have BBQ's, we go paint balling, really a great company and one of the biggest IFT in NYS

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
PTO is all we get. I'm not sure on the amount of PTO we get anymore (I'm part time).

Shift trades can be done whenever. There is really no issues with them.

Chris07

Competent in Incompetence
PTO is all we get. PTO is accrued each pay period. The amount depends on years of service. In your first year you accrue enough to add up to 2 weeks in that year. The second year it's three weeks worth in total then it jumps to four weeks for a longer period (maxing at 5 weeks).

Picking up shifts as a full timer is generally limited. While they do allow you to pick up shifts, management can deny it if you've been working too much.