Whats your 2nd job if you have one?

Pittsburgh Proud

Forum Lieutenant
After posting on Capt.Hook's thread about wages in EMS I was wonder how many other work a second job and what it might be. I myself am a graphic designer and an EMT. :p

Capt.Hook

Forum Crew Member
I work as a carpenter. We build and remodel homes in some pretty nice areas. I probably might have quit the biz a while back if I didn't work on some dang nice and big homes. We (my co-workers & me) are fortunate to spend most of our time inside, either trimming the homes or shop work.

In my other job I'm very busy with our volunteer fire department. It seems there are always things to do, what with declining interest and participation.

MSDeltaFlt

RRT/NRP
Fulltime flight medic, parttime street medic, parttime RT - REAL parttime.

johnrsemt

Forum Deputy Chief
Full time street medic in private service. Part time street medic for combination fire dept. Part time CPR instructor for education dept of Fire department. Own business in CPR First Aid instruction

MedicPrincess

Forum Deputy Chief
full time mom, full time street medic for private service......looking for a pt gig somewhere.

ffemt8978

Forum Vice-Principal
Community Leader
Full time EMT for private service, part time FA/CPR instructor, vollie FF/EMT at local department, and install sat TV on the side.

EMTryan

Forum Crew Member
FT EMT for Private service, PT First Aid/CPR/AED Instructor for Red Cross

I only going to have 1 job at the end of the month. I'm leaving the Red Cross so I can dedicate more time to working as an EMT and picking up overtime. I am still going to volunteer...I am looking forward to helping to teach the Red Cross First Responder class.

certguy

Forum Captain
Full time transit bus driver , per diem ER tech , EMTB , ARC first aid / cpr instructor , CERT trainer / team member . I'm also a ham radio operator .

Outbac1

Forum Asst. Chief
Full time medic. I work in an overtime enriched environment.