What paperwork did you do for your hospital clinical time? (NREMT)

Gurby

Forum Asst. Chief
I'm a paramedic student currently doing my hospital rotations. My program is not well-run: I have no idea what is expected of me, I cannot reach my clinical coordinator by phone, email, and cannot track him/her down in person. However, I do have a schedule at a hospital.

Those of you who are NREMT certified: what documentation was required of you for your hospital clinical time? I haven't been able to find any information about program requirements on the NREMT website, and administrators at my school are not competent or trustworthy. I just want to make sure I don't get screwed. Thanks!

PotatoMedic

Has no idea what I'm doing.
FISDAP.

gotbeerz001

Forum Deputy Chief
I would imagine you can get all these questions answered the first day that you show up. There are plenty of people who are able to reach the coordinator but can never seem to get a schedule. Your problem is preferable.

For my clinical time we just had a binder that had proprietary forms and blanks to be filled in. It was not as structured as the internship documentation. What really mattered was the page that tracked the hours that you showed up and the signature of the nurse responsible for signing you off.

Lastly, you will find that is never a good idea to openly criticize the place you work or the school that you attend on a forum. This is a very small world.

Last edited:
OP
OP
Gurby

Gurby

Forum Asst. Chief
I would imagine you can get all these questions answered the first day that you show up. There are plenty of people who are able to reach the coordinator but can never seem to get a schedule. Your problem is preferable.