Test Prep Sites

Christian Salazar

Forum Ride Along
Hi All,
I have my NREMT National test coming up soon and I'm looking at some test prep sites to help prepare. We used emstesting.com and it is one of the worst products I have ever used.
I am looking at emtprep.com and emt-national-training.com, I've heard great things about both. Does anybody have any experience with both and can recommend one over the other?

Thanks.

JesterEMS

Forum Probie
Hi Christian,

I've been using EMT pocket prep for almost 3+ months. I will be starting emt-back classes in August. Pocket prep is great for scenario based questions. I paid for the full version and I don't regret it. It's worth getting!

Colt45

Forum Lieutenant
Out of those 2? Emtprep. Good people they will help you pass. Also like DE said JB is a good one as well although a little on the expensive side.

NomadicMedic

I know a guy who knows a guy.
Out of those 2? Emtprep. Good people they will help you pass. Also like DE said JB is a good one as well although a little on the expensive side.

Based on your recent experience with pass/fail, I don't think you’re in any position to be a judge of test prep services. Just sayin’.

I took my National Registry test on Saturday and just found out my result (don't ever test on a weekend if you want to enjoy it). I failed and got near passing in every section and below passing in trauma. Out of 10 people in my class I got the highest grade and put probably 4X the effort into reading and using Emstesting.com to quiz myself. I have over 7000 questions on that website alone and overall standing is exceptional on the site.
Ive also spend 25 hours on emtprep.com and have an average of 80% on there as well.