REVIEW : Pelham Training - Acclerated Paramedic

wanderingmedic

RN, Paramedic
Anyone have experience with Pelham Training in Indiana? What were your thoughts, and how would you rate their training?

Thanks

BSE

Forum Probie
The USAF uses Pelham for a military medic to paramedic bridge program. I know a few guys who went to it and had no complaints. Although, they did say some of the ride-along locations were weak....but I think you will get that in most places.

emt_irl

Forum Captain
I have heard good reviews of this company, two friends from Ireland took their emt-b accelerated class a few years back and loved it.

Fwgun

Forum Probie
Review of Class

I am writing this document to educate prospective students of Pelham Training of what to expect, the layout of the class, tips on how to make it work, and who should take this class. I graduated approx. 6 months ago from this program and I am now working full time on a critical care ambulance and part time on a busy 911 service. I will tell you the good and bad about this program, then you can decide if it’s the right program for you.

** I do not work for Pelham, I do not have any ties to Pelham, this is all my personal opinion and thoughts **

What is this class?

This is a 16 week, accelerated paramedic course offered in Bloomington, IN that is open to anyone with a minimum of 1 year of EMS. This class is offered to military, fire departments, and all other forms of EMS.

Where is this class?

The program is located in Bloomington, Indiana, 45 minutes south of Indianapolis. The facility is located approx. 10 minutes south of the Indiana University campus. The building is located off Dillman Road, on approx. 4-5 acers of land sits a small training facility that has approx. 10 classrooms.

Getting Started

To get started, you have to go to their website (emtinc.org) and click on “registration” then you are able to apply for the program online.

Pre-requisites for the Program