Program Disaster

Micahjohnson124

Forum Ride Along
I am writing in hopes that anyone can help me with my situation regarding my paramedic program. I’m a licensed paramedic in that I have completed my paramedic training at Contra Costa College and I have passed my NREMT board exam. I was driven at a young age to fulfill my ultimate goal of being a paramedic and helping in my community. I took all my prerequisites while in high school in order to finish by 20 years old and finished paramedic school while being a full time care taker of my grandpa with whom I currently live.

The reason why I am writing is that during my paramedic training the former director of the Contra Costa College Paramedic Program went on a permanent leave of absence. He was supposed to have logged in the class skills and training and he was deficient in that he did not fulfill his obligation. This left the entire class in limbo, awaiting the new director to try and find all the paperwork that he was supposed to have completed. They are now stating that because of Troy’s departure, they may have to have us repeat certain parts of the program that the class has already completed. This is a clerical error on the school’s part and now you have an entire paramedic class delayed due to the incompetence of the staff. I personally have completed my training in the field and have passed the board exam and yet I am being held back from working as a paramedic in this critical time.