preffered boots

C.T.E.M.R.

Forum Lieutenant
So im new to ems though i grew up around it, and i was wondering what everyone else has for their boots on duty, personally i bought a pair of side zip duty boots at sears cheap but i want to see if you guys recommend anything special/different. mine are good for now. i really didnt see the justification in spending $150 + plus for a pair of boots that will get there use.

OP
OP
C

C.T.E.M.R.

Forum Lieutenant
They are nice but im still in high school with little income so 195 is a little pricey. im not to thrilled with the tounge zipper. i love my current side zip boots they are so easy to get on and off in a pinch. thanks for the link though its in my bookmarks now

TacoMEDIC

Forum Crew Member
Unfortunately, a good, polishable, steel toe, zip-up boot is going to be a bit pricey. If you got a pair from a department store for cheaper and are happy with them, then I see no need to spend the extra money. Everyone has a preference. :)

emt_irl

Forum Captain
i have a pair of tuf king boots that are above the ankle and have a side zipper. looking to upgrade to some magnums soon.

the side zips come in great on night shifts when you need to get dressed fast

FrostbiteMedic

Forum Lieutenant
I'm probably going to get laughed at here, but my favorite boot is the SWAT boot made by Brahma and sold at Wal-mart.....Got a pair of zippers and laced them in and they work great!....I also have my trust Altamas...

TransportJockey

Forum Chief
Search around a little this question has been asked and answered a lot

JJR512

Forum Deputy Chief
I have these: http://www.globefiresuits.com/footgear/products-and-solutions/technical-10in-zipper-speed-lace.aspx