Pelham Training in Bloomington

SAR_One

Forum Ride Along
So I know people get heated about accelerated schools.... I am not new to the world, I spent the last 6 years doing helicopter medivacs in the military, patching up people and such.
I am now a contractor and work in Iraq most of the year. I ride in convoys now with soldiers/marines where I fly a UAV overhead during the missions. But numerous occasions I have provided medical assistance which has certain legalities if something went wrong/somebody found out-military experience aside, need that NREMT to be safe...
Wondering thoughts on the school if anybody has gone. Looking at the 2 week course in Bloomington, Indiana. Searched and found a post or two, but no real information.

Thoughts on the school, *not about peoples views of accelerated schools*, would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

whatw14578

Forum Crew Member
I went to them for Emt school a few years ago and it was a good experience and they helped you out as much as you needed. They had about 6 people in the class that where just like you doing the same kind of work and such but just needed the NREMT cert. I say go for it.. you will be just fine with the teachers they have in charge.

OP
OP
S

SAR_One

Forum Ride Along
great. thanks for the info. It seems decent, the biggest thing is that after searching the net I didnt find any threads anywhere about people totally dismissing the school, or talking trash about it. I was just looking for some reassurance before I shoot them the 1500 for the course(which I think was only 1200 last year).
But the GI Bill will reimburse they claim.

Again, thanks for the reply

whatw14578

Forum Crew Member
yeah it was only 900 when i went but i know the pass rate for them is normally 95-100% my class had a 100% pass rate

ceej

Forum Crew Member
Pelham is a great program.

The accelerated EMT is a very solid program and the instructors have a way of teaching that makes it very difficult to forget.