NREMT failed todaytoday

EDillard

Forum Ride Along
I am completely disappointed with myself. I graduated from an 8 month course 3 weeks ago and continued to attend a local study group up to last night. My test was this morning and my "unsuccessful" results were posted this afternoon. My test was mostly diseases and illnesses. I had 1 cardiac, 1 operations, and about 2 OB questions. It kicked me off at 122. I always aced my tests and quizzes in class and made an 82 on the class final, which I might add was extremely hard. Not sure I'm really looking for anything but advice or just letting me talk about how I really thought I had it in the bag. The rest of the class is thinking they will fail now since I did. *Sigh* I'm in Texas so I don't have a state test to pass just NREMT. Any idea how long until I can retest?

NomadicMedic

I know a guy who knows a guy.
You can make a retest appointment now, but I suggest using a good test prep resource, like JB navigate, because you obviously were not prepared for this baseline competency test, despite your impression.

Good luck with your next go around.

andrewr1296

Forum Ride Along
Download EMT PASS, it costs $30 for the full version but it is 100% worth it. I failed the NREMT 7 times but after studying with that app and rereading my book I passed. EMT PASS is made by the guy who wrote some of the questions for the NREMT exam.

Martyn

Forum Asst. Chief
My test was mostly diseases and illnesses. I had 1 cardiac, 1 operations, and about 2 OB questions.

I doubt that...the NREMT test picks from 5 categories

And just for info...