NREMT Exam today!

JSainte

Forum Probie
Hey everyone,

I haven't really been on this site since starting my EMT-B class back in August, but here I am about to take my exam. I got a 94% in the class, and feel pretty confident because we were given exams in each class.

I've been reading that the most difficult aspect of the exam is using your judgement to choose the best answer from two or more correct answers. This is what snagged me in class when we started, but I soon learned how to master these questions.

Anyways, I'm a full time student at a different university so I haven't had much study time, unfortunately. I skimmed through the Brady book (looking over things I had highlighted during class) and used the cd-rom to take the quizzes and review exercises. I'm not sure if that's enough, but I guess I'll find out.

Test is at 6:15pm central time!

I'll post again to let everyone know my thoughts on the exam, in hopes it will help them in the future.

Thanks!
JSainte

BlackOut

Forum Crew Member
Hey everyone,

I haven't really been on this site since starting my EMT-B class back in August, but here I am about to take my exam. I got a 94% in the class, and feel pretty confident because we were given exams in each class.

I've been reading that the most difficult aspect of the exam is using your judgement to choose the best answer from two or more correct answers. This is what snagged me in class when we started, but I soon learned how to master these questions.

Anyways, I'm a full time student at a different university so I haven't had much study time, unfortunately. I skimmed through the Brady book (looking over things I had highlighted during class) and used the cd-rom to take the quizzes and review exercises. I'm not sure if that's enough, but I guess I'll find out.

Test is at 6:15pm central time!

I'll post again to let everyone know my thoughts on the exam, in hopes it will help them in the future.

Thanks!
JSainte