NREMT Decals On Vehicles

GoldcrossEMTbasic

Forum Lieutenant
Is it ok to put the NREMT decal on your car to indicate that you are an NREMT?Is this a duty to act thing or a scope of practice thing? I am not affiliated with an agency yet. But if I come up to an accident with no one on scene yet, I will of course pull over and help. :rolleyes::huh: Please let me know. I know I cannot get EMT-B plates unless I am affiliated with an ambulance agency or rescue squad. That is the protocol in Minnesota.

Aprz

The New Beach Medic
Duty to Act Info

Dunno if it matters if you have a sticker or not, it says YES, you do have a duty to act in Minnesota.

Pull over if it's safe. Check if there are any injuries, and if they want help too. If so, call 9-1-1.

OP
OP
G

GoldcrossEMTbasic

Forum Lieutenant
Yes I agree, because I have worked for a printing plant in Minnesota, I have told them I am an EMT licensed. And if something would have occurred I would need to respond. They said they have their own response team. I said then fire me if I respond, because I have legal obligations to stop and assist. But I don't work for the company no longer. Their safety practices were not up to my specs anyhow. Thanks for the information.

Tigger

Dodges Pucks
Community Leader
Yes I agree, because I have worked for a printing plant in Minnesota, I have told them I am an EMT licensed. And if something would have occurred I would need to respond. They said they have their own response team. I said then fire me if I respond, because I have legal obligations to stop and assist. But I don't work for the company no longer. Their safety practices were not up to my specs anyhow. Thanks for the information.