New Paramedic moving to North Carolina

newbierootie0325

Forum Probie
Hello I am a brand spanking new paramedic and my husband and I am looking to move to North Carolina. I have three years experience in EMS and one of those years was working for Grady in Atlanta and I also got my paramedic education through Grady. My question is I have recently taken a year off of ems becaaue I had a baby and was wondering if anyone can give any insight into where in North Carolina is the best place for ems and beginning my paramedic career while also good for children. I am interested in anywhere surrounding Charlotte and Raleigh but am not limited to just the counties within those city limits. Thanks

PassionMedic

Forum Crew Member
I recently relocated to Charlotte (1yr ago) and am so happy with it. I work for MEDIC, which is the ems agency in mecklenburg county. It has been a great move for us. I love the area and I can honestly say it's one of the best places I work. Feel free to reach out with any questions! And good luck!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

NomadicMedic

I know a guy who knows a guy.
MEDIC in Charlotte is excellent. There are several here who will weigh in on Wake and the surrounding. (Oh @DrParasite ...)

OP
OP
N

newbierootie0325

Forum Probie
Thanks for the quick replies. Yea my husband is transferring with his company to N.C. and they have yards in Cary, Charlotte, and Winston Salem. So really any of those locations are in the possible plan. I was looking into Medic and we traveled to Charlotte and liked what we saw. From what I gathered Medic reminds me a lot of Grady. If y’all can elaborate on why Medic is so amazing that would be great. Might sound silly but I know I could say a lot of why Grady is nice but also why it isn’t. So hearing y’all point of view on why medic is great is helpful. Also I am really interested in the Raleigh-Durham area because of the healthcare meca they have going in that area. Thanks

OP
OP
N

newbierootie0325