PArescueEMT

Forum Bartender
check the name
I am from Philly and have been to DC on multiple ocasions for my fire company. It's only about 4 hours away. I also used to volly in PG county.

Chimpie

Site Administrator
Community Leader
I work in Santa Cruz, CA, but it's non-ems related.

ffemt8978

Forum Vice-Principal
Community Leader
I work for the Dept. of Homeland Security/TSA in the Other Washington.

rescuecpt

Community Leader Emeritus
I work anywhere my employer wants me to because I'm a CPA. (Based out of Jericho, NY). I volunteer in Eaton's Neck, NY and Commack, NY.

Summit

Critical Crazy
Originally posted by ffemt8978@Jan 31 2005, 01:23 AM
I work for the Dept. of Homeland Security/TSA
TSA

Thousands Standing Around

ffemt8978

Forum Vice-Principal
Community Leader
Originally posted by Summit+Jan 31 2005, 10:35 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Summit @ Jan 31 2005, 10:35 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-ffemt8978@Jan 31 2005, 01:23 AM
I work for the Dept. of Homeland Security/TSA
TSA

Thousands Standing Around [/b][/quote]
The Stupid Agency

Totally Stupid A**holes

Yep, I've probably hear of them all.

PArescueEMT

Forum Bartender
I hate saying it... but here the TSA are a bunch of a**holes. the have stolen items out of both my and my mother's bags. They took my first copy of FIREEms and they took my mother's undergarments. They even had the nerve to put that little "we rifled through your bag and now nothing's folded and we don't care" slips in them. I guess it's one of those "Welcome to Philadelphia" things that we get used to here.

ffemt8978

Forum Vice-Principal
Community Leader
I'm not trying to defend the TSA because I know that stuff happens sometimes, but I would like to point out the following: The TSA is not the only ones who have access to your bags at the airport.