Jobs/Volunteering in Phoenix,AZ for EMT-B

Wildercase

Forum Ride Along
Hi all, Im a newly certified EMT-B, and I cannot find work, or even any volunteering ops, in the Phoenix area.
Really interested in ambulance work, but I'd also be up for the hospital setting as well, especially the ED.
NEED to start getting experience, and it just seems like there's nothing. No one seems to even do ride alongs.

Help!?

Thanks!!!

OP
OP
W

Wildercase

Forum Ride Along
Thanks so much, but Im just trying to get in touch with Phx area folks for some specific advice. Thanks again for your advice.

NPAZ

Forum Ride Along
Ride-Alongs?

Sorry to tag onto the last thread- I'm new at the online forum thing. I'm new to Phoenix, have 8 years EMS experience out-of-state and my new job is in-hospital, no trauma. I'm jonesin' for some opportunities to do ride-alongs in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area as an RN/NP/EMT. Any suggestions?

Level1pedstech

Forum Captain

What a helpful little tool you are. A new person comes to the board seeking some help and that's all you can offer why even bother?

OP and anyone else looking try firehouse.com look in the forums for the local firehouse forum and try your question there. You could also try firecareers.com they have alot of people but they just remodeled their website so its a little slow. They also have a really afordable job notification service. You could try and search the forum archives I know the Arizona volunteer question has come up in the past.