I have to teach!!!

emtbuff

Forum Captain
Well Found out today that I get to teach my nursing class on Friday. We weren't allowed to just not have class as that is what the teacher wanted to do and since it is our practicle day she thought that I should be able to teach the class. Since I am an EMT and help in instructing the emt classes I am guessing. There must have been no other nursing instructors available or something. But just couldn't wait to share it with all of you as I found it kinda funny that I get to teach. :D Looking forward to it as it is dressing and bandaging. So maybe I should look over the procedure in the book so I know how the book wants it done.:)

Chimpie

Site Administrator
Community Leader
Teaching is something that I miss very much. I used to teach First Aid/CPR/AED for the Red Cross. I haven't taught a class in almost 4 years and it sucks. It sucks so much that beginning next month I'm going to start renewing all of my certifications so that I can teach again. WOO HOO!

MMiz

I put the M in EMTLife
Community Leader
First, congrats on teaching, let us know how it goes!

Originally posted by Chimpie@Feb 16 2005, 08:47 PM
Teaching is something that I miss very much. I used to teach First Aid/CPR/AED for the Red Cross. I haven't taught a class in almost 4 years and it sucks. It sucks so much that beginning next month I'm going to start renewing all of my certifications so that I can teach again. WOO HOO!
Chimp,

I'd like to become certified as a CPR/AED instructor, do you know anything about the process?

Thanks

rescuecpt

Community Leader Emeritus
Call the Red Cross, it's pretty easy actually. Or there are private companies that teach American Heart.

Wingnut

EMS Junkie
Congrats!!!!

I just became a CPR instructor and I love it. One of the captain's in our EMS dept offered to give us the instructors course. Maybe try calling one of your higher-ups?

Chimpie

Site Administrator
Community Leader