I AM an ambulance driver!!!

ArcticKat

Forum Captain
(rant)

I don't drive an bus, I am not a bus driver

I don't drive a rig, I am not a semi driver

I am an AMBULANCE driver. I drive an A-M-B-U-L-A-N-C-E!!! We get all bent outta shape every time someone calls us something besides "Paramedic" or "EMT", yet many seem to have no issues with promoting misconceptions by telling others that they work in a bus, or a rig, or whatever other pet name someone has invented for their ambulance.

You want to be called a paramedic? Then drive a freaking ambulance, not a bus.

(/rant)

foxfire

Forum Asst. Chief
Sounds like someone needs to take a deep breath and relax.B)

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
Saying my rig is alot easier then saying my ambulance. And I'm not an ambulance driver. Yes I do drive it but that's not all I do.

mycrofft

Still crazy but elsewhere
Been there, did that.

It is a subspecialty. Safe smooth timely and yers, they give care! (Sounds like the perfect husband, ladies).

Had some adventures in the old Dodge semi-modules, like the ejection seats, and the disappearing side cap can lights...

LucidResq

Forum Deputy Chief
I'm usually just happy when people are calling me something that isn't a synonym for a female dog, lady of the evening, or any of the other myriad of colorful terms they like to call me.

beandip4all

Forum Lieutenant
round here we call it the amber lamps

[youtube]opnIU3KhbiU[/youtube]

Joe

Forum Captain
i dont care what people are going to call me, just give me a job! calling me an ambulance driver wont upset me 1 bit. hell, 60% of the reason i took the class was to blow stoplights and use the lights... (kidding, for the most part)

TransportJockey

Forum Chief
What about those that don't drive an 'ambulance'? They might drive a Rescue, Medic, Med Unit, or some other name for the bus.

firecoins

IFT Puppet
I don't drive an ambulance. I step on the gas pedal and if it goes out of control, I control it. I am an ambulance controller.