Help An Author

Shane Morales

Forum Ride Along
Hi,

I hope it's okay to post this. If not, please remove and I'll go away.

My name is Shane Morales. I'm an author, and I'm researching a few things for my latest book. I'm hoping this is a good place to do it.

My book opens with a car accident, and I need to know what would happen when the EMTs show up.

So here's the situation.

It's a head on collision on a single lane rural road, around 2:00 am. The driver of Car B is hurt and unconscious. The passenger of of Car A is severely hurt (no seat belt). The driver of Car A is unhurt - she's the one who called 911. When the EMTs show up she is a bit dazed and bruised, but walking about and otherwise fine.

So what would happen? Would the driver of Car A be admitted to the ER even though she is appears to be fine?

Thanks.

TransportJockey

Forum Chief
Depends, is she alert and does she wanna go to the ER?

Sent from my SM-N920P using Tapatalk

OP
OP
S

Shane Morales

Forum Ride Along
She's alert, and wants to go to the ER because she's worried about her passenger. And she doesn't have anywhere else to go (no ride and she's too scared to call her parents at that point).

Thanks.

Seirende

Washed Up Paramedic/ EMT Dropout
She's alert, and wants to go to the ER because she's worried about her passenger. And she doesn't have anywhere else to go (no ride and she's too scared to call her parents at that point).

Thanks.

Is Driver A a minor? Are any of the other individuals minors?

EpiEMS

Forum Deputy Chief

Thanks.

Depending on the responding crew's general attitude, they might let the driver ride in the front seat along with the passenger to the ER. He/she might also be asked to hang around to talk to the police...

Seirende

Washed Up Paramedic/ EMT Dropout
The driver and the passenger are minors. Sorry, I should have mentioned that.