Harris county emergency corps

CTMD

Forum Crew Member
Hey all,

I was wondering if anyone could give me any information on what it is like working for HCEC? Station quality, call volume, pay, overall opinions of the place etc. How long does it take to promote up to in charge if you are already a medic?

STXmedic

Forum Burnout
Premium Member
Send @Wes a PM.

OP
OP
C

CTMD

Forum Crew Member
Is there a minimum amount of posts you have to post before getting to PM? I didn't see that option but I'm kinda new to this lol

TransportJockey

Forum Chief
Ten posts I believe. I can speak of overall opinions from outside agencies. They're a good, aggressive service, one that is very well established and not going anywhere anytime soon. They have also drunk their own Kool-Aid

OP
OP
C

CTMD

Forum Crew Member
Ten posts I believe. I can speak of overall opinions from outside agencies. They're a good, aggressive service, one that is very well established and not going anywhere anytime soon. They have also drunk their own Kool-Aid
Cool thank you! Is the area that they cover pretty rural or not so much? How is it living there? Cost of living, Safety, recreation activities? Also does anyone know how they would compare to MCHD or Cypress Creek EMS?

TransportJockey

Forum Chief
Cool thank you! Is the area that they cover pretty rural or not so much? How is it living there? Cost of living, Safety, recreation activities? Also does anyone know how they would compare to MCHD or Cypress Creek EMS?
Similar to MCHD. Dont know much about Cy Creek. From what i remember, their territory is pretty suburban. And i believeore populated than my entire county (Galveston). COL in the Houston metro isn't bad, and the no state income tax thing helps there. There's plenty to do out here within an hour or so of that area of Harris County.

OP
OP
C

CTMD

Forum Crew Member