Getting back into the life

Lopester

Forum Probie
I was a paramedic for a short while and I'm realizing that I never should have left the Career. I unfortunately never passed the psychomotor aspect of the NREMT (failed the ekg station and 1 Med Scenario) and would like some advise for someone who is about to start a refresher course and go through the motions again.
Thanks all...

ego

Forum Crew Member
We're about do you live? ' there are some very good training courses for the psychomotor available.

I did one in TX 240 dollars 2 day intensive. 14/20 pass first time 19/20 passes same day retest. Would recommend to anyone as the NREMT is quite expensive to fail and needs atleast 3 weeks notice now, so it a big time sink to fail.

STXmedic

Forum Burnout
Premium Member
You were a paramedic and it lapsed? Or you weren't a paramedic because you didn't pass the test? Your post makes it seem like both, but your routes may be different depending on whether you were actually a paramedic or not (cert in hand). And how long has it been since you've been a paramedic/student?

OP
OP
Lopester

Lopester

Forum Probie
I was a medic in Illinois. You don't need to be NREMT certified to be a medic there. I stopped in 2013. NREMT said I just have to take a refresh course and start the application process over.

OP
OP
Lopester

Lopester

Forum Probie
We're about do you live? ' there are some very good training courses for the psychomotor available.

I did one in TX 240 dollars 2 day intensive. 14/20 pass first time 19/20 passes same day retest. Would recommend to anyone as the NREMT is quite expensive to fail and needs atleast 3 weeks notice now, so it a big time sink to fail.
I live in ohio now (which is why I need the NREMT registration) just picked up an online refresher for a little over 300. Wish me luck

ego

Forum Crew Member
Good luck.