Finished my EMT class yesterday!

OCTraumaQueen

Forum Crew Member
I finished my EMT class yesterday in Orange, California
with an "A" and I am about to schedule my NREMT-B Exam. How long
would you wait to take it?

Our Final was 150 questions all scenarios, I also just subscribed
to JBLearning for their NREMT practice exam.

Any suggestions would be appreciated!

Thank you!:)

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
Normally it's best to take it soon after you finish the class. Because all the info is still fresh in your mind. I was able to take my national test the week before I graduated from my EMT class.

OP
OP
OCTraumaQueen

OCTraumaQueen

Forum Crew Member
Thanks!!

AmeriMedic21

Forum Crew Member
congrats on the good grade!!! give yourself about a week to prepare for the NREMT exam, but nothing more past that. I took my EMT-B class back last summer, and decided to hold off on the exam, and then i forgot sooooo much, that i didnt want to take the test at all, as i knew i would have failed it. So i retook the EMT-B class passed it again, and took my ENREMT exam a week after my last class. That gave me time to study on my weaknesses, and then i passed it on the first try. So far im the only one out of my class that has taken the NREMT exam, and it yielded great results for me.

Good luck man, I bet you'll nail that exam on the head.

EMT-IT753

Forum Lieutenant
For me personally, I would take the exam for Basic as soon as you can after class. You should still have retention of the material and it will be somewhat fresh.

I completed the class, took the exam a week later on a Friday, and then took the practical the next morning. It was nice going into the practical testing knowing I had already passed the CBT.

freebyrd

Forum Crew Member
I finished my EMT class yesterday in Orange, California
with an "A" and I am about to schedule my NREMT-B Exam. How long
would you wait to take it?

Our Final was 150 questions all scenarios, I also just subscribed