Favorite Knife/Knives

DanTheBassistMan

Forum Probie
I want to start this off by saying this is not one of the "best EMS knife" threads. I'm just beginning as an EMT student, but I already know that blades are rarely used for rescue/emergencies in the EMS field. I however am a big knife nut. I always carry a blade or 2 on me, and my knife carrying tradition will continue with me as I progress in the field.

My favorite knife I currently own is my Kershaw Cryo. I love the small blade length, (I prefer blades 2.5" or less, this ones slightly over 2.5) its ease to sharpen, smooth action, and durability. I use it daily for multiple random tasks. What is your favorite blade to carry?
image.jpg

OP
OP
DanTheBassistMan

DanTheBassistMan

Forum Probie
157e1e0aff9e3a8aadb49cc47abc3509.jpg

Most of the time it's my Izula II in a horizontal sheath, and a Spyderco H1 Salt.
Nice! Beautiful blades. I am probably buying a Spyderco Dragonfly 2 as soon as I have the money. I've considered the Salt as well, but I've heard the edge retention on H-1 steel isn't the best, no experience with it however

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
Kershaw, Gerber, or Benchmade.

chaz90

Community Leader
Community Leader
Oh boy. I have way too many knives and really enjoy collecting them as well. They have nothing to do with EMS, but it sounds like you already recognize that. I have a pretty large number of Benchmade knives and really like them. I own a couple Sebenzas as well and probably like them more than any of my other knives.

CALEMT

The Other Guy/ Paramaybe?
Oh boy. I have way too many knives and really enjoy collecting them as well.