Failed The NREMT Again

Adonis Corvinus

Forum Ride Along
Second time taking it and I failed. Im honestly starting believe is just a scam to make as money as possible, prior to granting individuals their license, I was one of the top in my class and passed the class with flying colors. We used Fisdap and JBLearning, Im trying to become licensed in Florida, but I need to pass the NREMT in order to do so.

The first time I took the NREMT I didnt care as much for it, so I literally did not read any questions and guessed on it all and I got a drastically higher score than I did yesterday on my second attempt. I failed miserably yesterday and I studied JBLearning insanely. I passed every practice test on JBL, Im to the point I believe it's just Capitalist pigs doing what they do best. Put me on the field and I work wonders and already have impressed many crews at fire stations. It seems I magically cant pass the test though, so I think I need a new career option, as I am homeless and cant spend another $100 on this. That would be another $100 worth of food sacrificed. Its no wonder this economy is going downhill. $3000 for a class, just to pay another $100 to take a test, for a job that only pays $10 an hour, unless you're a firefighter as well, which is what I was going for. Ah well American Dream crushed again.

STXmedic

Forum Burnout
Premium Member
It also helps to assure at least a universal minimal level of competency. Not all programs are created equally. The test doesn't fail people intentionally just to make money, as evidenced by the programs that have very high first time pass rates. So if you keep failing, it's unfortunately on your end. Likely either a knowledge deficit, a misunderstanding of how to answer their questions, or significant testing anxiety. JB is a pretty good site, but if it's not working for you, try one of the other test prep sites.

OP
OP
A

Adonis Corvinus

Forum Ride Along