Enova Med Transport in LA

emtguy56

Forum Probie
Thinking of applying to Enova. Heard from a few friends that if you apply you'll probably be hired. I've seen some older posts on here shedding negative light on Enova and I'm aware that they are not county certified and can be sketchy. Im a newbie though and my choices are limited. Has anyone on here actually worked for Enova recently or know someone who has that can let me know the pro's and con's of working for them? Thanks in advance.

LACoGurneyjockey

Forum Asst. Chief
Thinking of applying to Enova. Heard from a few friends that if you apply you'll probably be hired. I've seen some older posts on here shedding negative light on Enova and I'm aware that they are not county certified and can be sketchy. Im a newbie though and my choices are limited. Has anyone on here actually worked for Enova recently or know someone who has that can let me know the pro's and con's of working for them? Thanks in advance.

They pay 10.00/hr last I heard, running 99% to and from dialysis appointments. You can do better. As a first job I get the allure of just being on a shiny white van with "ambulance" written on the side, but it will not be valuable experience and your skills will deteriorate. You'll work with EMTs who have given up and are doing this because it's what they did yesterday, and eventually get a bitter taste in your mouth for what you've learned to believe "EMS" is. But this isn't what you went to school for. Try for larger IFT companies, county accredited is great but there's still some bad apples. Apply to AMR, they take EMTs with no experience every day. And look outside of LA. If EMS is what you want to do, don't be afraid to commute, to relocate, and to get out of your comfort zone. There's better options out there.