EMT oversea jobs

reed37

Forum Ride Along
im an EMT-B, and i was wondering if there are any companies like remote medical out there hiring us for oversea jobs. i do have experience. not doing it for money, just excitement. (btw i was in the army.... so telling me to join the military wont help lol)

firecoins

IFT Puppet
Join the navy

TransportJockey

Forum Chief
Get your medic, then you might be able to find some. Most won't send just a basic overseas

TechMedic

Forum Lieutenant
Im working on my paramedic and I would also like to know of any opportunities overseas. I have wanted to live near London since my first trip there but changing citizenship seems too troublesome just for this job.

MedicBender

Forum Captain
Im working on my paramedic and I would also like to know of any opportunities overseas. I have wanted to live near London since my first trip there but changing citizenship seems too troublesome just for this job.

You might as well drop out of medic school, get a student visa, enter a UK medic program, marry a local for citizenship, and finally apply with local services.

TechMedic

Forum Lieutenant
You might as well drop out of medic school, get a student visa, enter a UK medic program, marry a local for citizenship, and finally apply with local services.

Easy as 123!

I have considered becoming a travel nurse And requesting the uk. My brother in law works for one of these agencies but I don't know if they send people over there.

ExpatMedic0

MS, NRP
The problem boys is the work visa. Why would the UK let you in when there having there own problems with unemployment and can already fill the paramedic position with there own citizens and UK trained medics?

Yes the solution is marrying a UK citizen or someone in the EU then trying to weasel your way in that way....

then you can worry about all the reciprocity and education stuff.

MedicBender

Forum Captain