EMT Job in New Jersey

MMM Medic11

Forum Probie
I am a brand new EMT I have about six months of experience volunteering. I fell in love with EMS and am now looking to make a career out of it. I was wondering if anyone knows of any good EMS jobs in the state or where a good place to look? After a little more experience I am also hoping to become a medic. Thanks in advance!

FFMedic3293

Forum Probie
You want 911 experience, a lot of the bigger cities (Newark, Jersey City, Camden, etc) will have their own EMS 911 only system and you will have high call volume. Upside is a lot of experience very quickly, downside is a lot of nonsense as well. Usually, better pay and benefits in cities areas than a private transport system.

OP
OP
MMM Medic11

MMM Medic11

Forum Probie
You want 911 experience, a lot of the bigger cities (Newark, Jersey City, Camden, etc) will have their own EMS 911 only system and you will have high call volume. Upside is a lot of experience very quickly, downside is a lot of nonsense as well. Usually, better pay and benefits in cities areas than a private transport system.

My problem is everyone wants two plus years of experience. I do not know where a good place is two start off. Thanks for the advice! I will look into some local cities.

FFMedic3293

Forum Probie
What area do you live in, I know a lot about some of the local companies that will hire no problem, if you're around central NJ (i.e. Monmouth/ ocean counties)

FFMedic3293

Forum Probie