EMS/EMT Jobs in WA State

Forum Ride Along
Hello,
I'm very new to all of this. I've been riding along with my local volunteer ambulance company for a couple months now, and I've really been loving it. I've got the EMT basic class coming up here soon, taking that. I would like to get a job as an EMT. I'm not really familiar with where to get an EMT job though... AMR is all I can think of.
Heck, I'm just looking to get my foot in the door if it comes to that. But I would really like to get a job as an EMT once I've got certified. Is there anyone else in WA State besides AMR? I was thinking to look at FD, but they seem to only hire Paramedics because their Firefighters are already EMT certified.
I'm in the Spokane WA area if that helps.
Thanks guys and gals!

PotatoMedic

Has no idea what I'm doing.
I'm on the west side of the state so I don't know too much about the Spokane market. Buy AMR is pretty much it for city of Spokane. But I hear the Spokane operation is ok. There are a few places that also do volunteer emt.

If you come to the west side there is trimed and falck and Northwest ambulance. Lifeline in Wenatchee and ALS in Yakima. Als is pretty good from what I hear.

VentMonkey

Family Guy
I'm on the west side of the state so I don't know too much about the Spokane market. Buy AMR is pretty much it for city of Spokane. But I hear the Spokane operation is ok. There are a few places that also do volunteer emt.

If you come to the west side there is trimed and falck and Northwest ambulance. Lifeline in Wenatchee and ALS in Yakima. Als is pretty good from what I hear.
Are you back in the PN-Dub?

SAREMT

Forum Probie