EMS Automatic Transport Ventilator

Thepardoner

Forum Ride Along
Hi All,

Looking into transport ventilators, possibly the e700. Recently heard about a company called "O_two" their website is:

otwo.com/automatic-transport-ventilators/eseries-ventilators/

Just out of curiosity, has anyone heard of this company? Any EMS agencies use their E series ventllator? If so how does it compare to the other vents like the carefusion LTV, Revel (that are widely used) and other transport vents on the market. Could it stand typical EMS abuse?

Thanks!

VentMonkey

Family Guy
http://otwo.com/automatic-transport-ventilators/eseries-ventilators/e700/

Are you looking to use it for ground (non-critical care) EMS service?

If so, I don't know how "easy to use" it would be for most paramedics without a proper in-service on prehospital vent management and perhaps some more in-depth/ refresher with the respiratory system.

As far standard critical care ops, while I have no firsthand experience with it, it seems to be up to par with the average transport vent.

OP
OP
T

Thepardoner

Forum Ride Along
Thanks for the quick response. The company would come in and give an in - service to the members. Its going to be for regular 911 paramedics. I know the LTV's can withstand a lot of abuse. Wanted to know if anyone has used this and how it withstands to being in a 911 bus. Here, our protocols alow BLS to transport stable patients with non respiratory issues with an Automatic Transport Ventilator. Seems like this is much more than the typical pneumatic ATV.

RocketMedic

Californian, Lost in Texas
Harris County Emergency Corps uses these vents and seems to like them. I've dabbled and personally prefer the Zoll vents, but these are OK too. They're better than the HT-70.

VentMonkey

Family Guy