CAAS Accreditation

Alaa

Forum Ride Along
I am having my internship in one of the EMS agencies that's working on getting the CAAS Accreditation. I would say i am a project/task manager to get accredited. Since i am new and don't know the best steps that should be taken to get the CAAS Accreditation, i would need some advices or best ways to get the CAAS from those who have any idea about it or have dealt with the CAAS standards. Thanks in advance!!

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
Being in internship means you shouldn't have to do anything special. We are CAAS accredited but the majority of the requirements are at the supervisor/management level.

OP
OP
A

Alaa

Forum Ride Along
Being in internship means you shouldn't have to do anything special. We are CAAS accredited but the majority of the requirements are at the supervisor/management level.

I know what you are saying.. I am an EHS-Management major and dealing with this case will help me gain many things, that's why i want to work on it. May i ask you what methods your agency used to get accredited?? (i am currently making tasks calendar))

VentMonkey

Family Guy
This, OP. As an intern/ student/ trainee this isn't your responsibility, unless you're insinuating that you're in some sort of management internship, in which case you should be well prepared with the steps necessary to become CAAS accredited.

VentMonkey

Family Guy
I know what you are saying.. I am an EHS-Management major and dealing with this case will help me gain many things, that's why i want to work on it. May i ask you what methods your agency used to get accredited?? (i am currently making tasks calendar))
So are you doing this for your employer, or for coursework in an emergency management course as a student? You need to clarify before we can offer any insight or help.

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll