Best EMS pants..?

EPFD112

Forum Probie
Alright so I just got my Basic certification from NY on March 15th. I'm a new EMT, but not new to Emergency Services.. I've been a volunteer fireman for over a year now.

Just got hired at a theme park that is 5 minutes from my house, and I'm really looking forward to gaining more hands on experience as an EMT. Anyway...

They provide everything I need, except for Pants and boots. I already have boots, So I just need pants. I'm looking at getting 2 pairs of pants, and a pair of shorts or so.. don't wanna be doing laundry after every single shift.

From the more experienced guys here... what pants should I get? Is there a certain brand that is considered the best? Any I should avoid? What should I be looking for?

bigbaldguy

Former medic seven years 911 service in houston
Everybody likes different things. Just don't drop 100 bucks on a pair of pants right away. Buy some cheap ones from academy or walmart until you've done the job for a few months then you can reevaluate.

Handsome Robb

Youngin'
Premium Member
I like the 5.11s they issue us. The Tac-lite version doesn't get ungodly hot in the summer either which is nice.

Devilz311

Forum Crew Member
We're issued these: Perfection MTX

I like them, as they don't fade and hold a crease pretty well. They have EMS Shear loops on the right side, but I never carry Shears. The smaller pocket on the left side is the perfect size for my iPhone too.

I'm a big fan of the 5.11 Tac-Lite pants too. They don't fade as much as the cotton version, which look like crap after a year.

Bullets

Forum Knucklehead
[youtube]XoX7ZqaNPOQ[/youtube]

maybe this will be an option

I am getting one of those, and will wear it this summer