Anyone knowledgable on all the agencys in AZ?

Trauma Angel

Forum Probie
I'm currently an EMT in AZ (been here a little over 2 years), just a few weeks from finishing my A-EMT. I've been working in a fire based city environment. Would like to cross over into a more rural setting. I live in Maricopa County and the only rural-ish area nearby is Gila River (who is not currently hiring). I don't mind commuting a pretty decent distance if it was for a 48/96 schedule. Does anyone know of an area/agency that falls in that category? I know were surrounded by Indian Reservation but some have ambu service, some have FDs with their own rescues and some are just plain volunteer.
I even considered "semi out of state" like Laughlin,NV or something.
any suggestions?

thanks guys!

VentMonkey

Family Guy
Not from AZ, but these two are reputable. I believe both are AMR subsidiaries (River Medical is):

https://www.amr.net/home/mohave

https://www.lifelineaz.com/

Definitely doesn't seem like a great market to be a paramedic. Much like California it's over saturated with paramedics. I was talking to a flight paramedic a couple years ago at a class in Glendale, and he echoed this.

Fido198674

Forum Crew Member
Lifeline is also owned by AMR now... You have Fire, fire, fire, AMR, AMR presents Southwest, AMR presents Rual/Metro, and AMR, so on and so on... I would move out of this state of I could

VentMonkey

Family Guy
Lifeline is also owned by AMR now... You have Fire, fire, fire, AMR, AMR presents Southwest, AMR presents Rual/Metro, and AMR, so on and so on... I would move out of this state of I could
Are the fire departments in Lifeline's area ALS as well?

The FP I was talking to was going on about how they (fire) were dropping the ball on their ground RSI protocols (e.g., misplaced tubes), threatening its existence even in the rural areas (I would imagine), except for perhaps with Native Air.

Fido198674

Forum Crew Member
Are the fire departments in Lifeline's area ALS as well?