anatomy study guide

SARcastic1

Forum Probie
hi yall im studying for emt right now and doing well EXCEPT human anatomy! and study guides, tips, interactive aids that any of you have found useful? thanks

Katy

Forum Lieutenant
First off, congrats on your class ! A better understanding of A&P will certainly help you and make you a much better EMT. Anatomy and Physiology isn't an easy concept to learn, but once you find the right way to study for you it becomes much easier. Here are some of the things that helped me,
- Notecards, simple facts and answers
- Artwork, just because I am a visual learner
- Reading the chapter a few times, get to know the material well
- If you get the chance, see a dissection of a cadaver
- Best understanding possible in basic chemistry and biology
- Good quiet space and at least two hours a day of study time
- A group or partner would be helpful and motivational
Hope this helps ! ^_^

OP
OP
S

SARcastic1

Forum Probie
hey happy thx i totally agree with you about a study group and flash cards! i too am a visual / interactive learner! i would LOVE to see a dissection... i have watch them on you tube w the german guy and that was FANTAStIC but would really like to be on hand for a live demonstration. any ideas on how to go about that? thx

Katy

Forum Lieutenant
hey happy thx i totally agree with you about a study group and flash cards! i too am a visual / interactive learner! i would LOVE to see a dissection... i have watch them on you tube w the german guy and that was FANTAStIC but would really like to be on hand for a live demonstration. any ideas on how to go about that? thx