AMET failed again

Casey5

Forum Ride Along
First time testing was about 6 months after class. It was awful and I felt totally unprepared even though I thought I studied very well. Today I took the exam again and failed, 8 months after. I am coming up on my 2 year limit, and third try. Feeling very hopeless.

Study aids
My book, workbook
Jones and Bartlett

Phone apps
AEMT Review
AEMT from EMT Test Prep
Jones and Bartlett AEMT test prep

Online:
EMT test prep
Medic Tests

Today I was most hopeful. However the results don't lie. So now I am more confused. I study about 2 hours a day give or take. Phone apps always on when on the go. I understand what I get wrong and I correct myself for the next tests. Average upper 80's on exams. Those that break it down to sections I pass every single one. I really thought I was in a good spot going in this time.

What now?

NomadicMedic

I know a guy who knows a guy.
First time testing was about 6 months after class. It was awful and I felt totally unprepared even though I thought I studied very well. Today I took the exam again and failed, 8 months after. I am coming up on my 2 year limit, and third try. Feeling very hopeless.

Study aids
My book, workbook
Jones and Bartlett

Phone apps
AEMT Review
AEMT from EMT Test Prep
Jones and Bartlett AEMT test prep

Online:
EMT test prep
Medic Tests

Today I was most hopeful. However the results don't lie. So now I am more confused. I study about 2 hours a day give or take. Phone apps always on when on the go. I understand what I get wrong and I correct myself for the next tests. Average upper 80's on exams. Those that break it down to sections I pass every single one. I really thought I was in a good spot going in this time.

What now?

A refresher. Maybe that'll help you connect the dots.

TonyaL

Forum Crew Member