Emt resume writing

medic2be823

Forum Ride Along
Hey Guys,

I'm just throwing this out there because I'm really kind of stuck...

I am a NYS EMT-B and am writing a resume for the first time as an EMT. I am not sure how to word things or what I should and should not include. I have pretty much always volunteered and back in august began my first "paid" EMT job at a private company. Other than that, I am also a medical assistant and at one time was a nursing assistant. As a medical assistant, I am able to perform venipuncture, EKG and EKG interpretation, start IV's under a physician's order, give injections, patient education/counseling (diabetic/bp...the list goes on), vitals,.....etc. I am also starting medic class in April. I have over 9 years experience in the medical field combined and I want to include information about my previous positions without going over a page. The job I want to apply for is for a major hospital system near where I live...its tough to get hired there but it would be a huge pay increase.

Please help!! Any info any of you could provide would be greatly appreciated.

:)

freeresumetemplates

Forum Ride Along

Just put all the important details like latest addresses, contact numbers as well as your latest work experience and references. Make it short and simple.

ladyemt

Forum Ride Along
On the right track

You basically already started your resume simply by listing your skills.
If you take that info and plug it into a creator program like the one at resumizer.com it will create it and format it for you.
You are on the right track you just need some guidance.
That creator is free to use so that is another benefit. :rolleyes:

Tigger

Dodges Pucks
Community Leader
Hey Guys,

I'm just throwing this out there because I'm really kind of stuck...