Emergency Medical Responder

FExplorerKB

Forum Ride Along
I am studying to get my EMR certification. I have read Brady's 8th edition of First responder. Is there any practice tests online anyone knows of?

Anjel

Forum Angel
If EMT isnt rocket science....im sure you will be fine for EMR. you have the best book. Use the reviews in there.

I passed MFR in tenth grade and no studying. Not the nremt but still.

Desette

Forum Probie
Don't know where you are located so if you are in Alberta you can get practice tests from ALberta College of Paramedics or so I've been told. But if not you can run through a few free or paid app on android or iPhone. Trauma.org is a good site for familiarizing yourself with the bigger pictures or pictures of injuries.

What helped me a lot was finding a Facebook group of fellow students to help make up questions.

Hope that helps a little. And if you find a good source feel free to share what works for you cause i would love to know

blueoxygen

Forum Ride Along
Hello everyone, I just wrapped up my EMR certification in Alberta and I built up quite a collection of test sites (emt-b and bls) and online material (SOP, GAP modules) related to the ACP EMR Scope of Practice. I'd be happy to send and share these links your way if you're studying to get certified in Alberta as they mostly apply to ACP.

The only catch is that I can't post links because my post count is too low but I'd be happy to email them to anyone interested.

Last edited by a moderator:

mycrofft

Still crazy but elsewhere
Just use the study material in the book. The text will be three years old soon, so it is due for updates (was published before the Oct 2010 CPR/AED etch updates).

Desette

Forum Probie
http://wps.prenhall.com/chet_limmer_emergencycare_10/19/5005/1281453.cw/index.html

Click on different chapters and select multiple choice or true false on the left menu.

It is an EMT study guide, but more knowledge and understanding can't hurt you.